“What keyboard topic are you fighting today?”

That made me chuckle.

I suppose they’re not wrong in one sense, however unlike most the things I share are based more on humble musings and basic logic than pure emotion.

It would be nice if we could change the world through these plastic keys but we can’t, the best we can hope for is more followers, faceless likes, false admiration and ego massage.

As each day passes human interaction and the art of conversation becomes more and more of a dying art. It might sound extreme yet if you just stop, look around and take it all in you’ll see the changes have already taken places. The people are being assimilated in to the larger consciousness of the net and one day, maybe one day soon, we’ll change and what once was will be forgotten.

There will be the last drawn breath of the old world and ask the cliche goes, it will be the end of an era, with the safest part being that no one will even notice.

I’m no one special, I won’t change the world.

Like you I will be forgotten in the channels of time after only a few short years, some people have already forgotten me, just like they’ve forgotten you.

What a time to be alive.

