Over coffee with a friend I was asked a very interesting question;

“Will you ever get married?”

My immediate response of ‘no’ was not unexpected and of course they said that I’d change my mind one day, however that isn’t true because it’s simply something that doesn’t interest me at all.

It seems that marriage is more of  trend these days, not to mention it’s never a fair deal given it’s meant to be equal for both parties and with the rates of divorce and unhappily married couples in the world time has proven that notion to be something not for this world.

Or at least not one that I want to live in.

What is wrong with just being with someone and being happy?

Everything needs to be labeled and set in stone otherwise your love is considered inefficient.

Perhaps it’s just me having the classic fear of commitment, either way, it’s a choice to make.