“Always two there are, no more, no less. A master and an apprentice.” – Yoda

I’m the only person sat alone, everyone else is in a pair, however unlike Yoda’s view of the master and the apprentice what I see is one attractive friend and one DUFF (if you’ve see the film you’ll understand).

Why is there always the pretty one and the less pretty one, what makes them friends?

Like seriously, what gravitates these people towards each other, is it a childhood thing, the fact they have no one else to kill time with, perhaps it’s because one makes the other feel better or maybe it’s something as simple as thy just like each other.

In each pair there is always the one who’s just that little bit better than the other, it’s just the way these things seem to work, it’s fascinating.

It begs the question, when I’m with one of my few trusted people, which one am I….

